Posted in Inspiration, Motivation

Creative Therapy

Some days it’s painting, some days it’s writing, some days it’s sketching, other days designing.

Some days I feel like reading, some days I feel like photographing, some days I feel like scrapbooking, some days I feel like coloring.

Some days I feel like singing, other days I feel like dancing. In the spring I enjoy my gardening and in the summer time, my canning.

There are days I like to create with paper, other days colored glass. Some days I dabble in jewelry making, other days build homes in miniature size.

I’ve tried my hand at blacksmithing, crocheting and cross stitch, knitting, and clay creating – boy, what a mix!

While I may not be a pro at any of these, one thing is for sure. I’m not afraid to try new things, being creative is what I love. It brings a smile to my face and joy to my heart. It helps to heal me from the inside out to share it with those I love.

2 thoughts on “Creative Therapy

  1. Ginny,  How very, very true. Don’t let anyone stop you from doing what you love, even if there is no tangible reason for it. The fact that it makes you happy is reason enough. I have a friend who continually asks me why I keep making quilts when I don’t need anymore. I try to tell her,  “Because it makes me happy!” But I don’t think she gets it.  I have not tried as many artistic endeavors as you have (they didn’t have all these choices when I was your age!) but over the years I’ve attempted knitting ( okay as long as I don’t have to follow a pattern!), crocheting, cross stitch (did quite a bit of that), painting (which was a real disaster!), photography of course which I still enjoy, cooking (OK sometimes,  mostly  not).  Arranging and decorating my house is fun for me. And, of course,  quiting. You keep doing it as long as you can, my dear.  Love,  Aunt Carol Sent from AOL on Android

Leave a comment